Longtime Local ADSB Trustee Elected Vice Chair

A longtime local school trustee will help lead the Algoma District School Board.

Wawa's own Russell Reid is now the board's Vice Chair - he replaces Sheryl Evans-Price, who'd had the job for the last two years.

Reid's been a trustee for North Algoma and Chapleau since 1994, and has served as the ADSB's Vice Chair for four years, as well as Chair for two years.

Sault Ste. Marie Ward One trustee Jennifer Sarlo remains the ADSB's Chair, a job she's held since 2011.

This comes just after the Conseil scolaire catholique du Nouvel-Ontario elected Dubreuilville and Hornepayne trustee Roger Lemoyne as the local French catholic school board's new Vice-President.